May 07
I’m pretty freaked out about this and I’m hoping that someone knows about it. I just got an email from “E.L.F.” about a download software where it’s E.L.F. on your desktop that is like the website. I checked the email sender’s screen name, and it was similar to the other E.L.F. newsletters I’ve received direct from the company. Me, being a bit ditsy, clicked on the link to download, but I have a Mac, and the system is only compatible with PC computers (thank God!). So I clicked out of it, and instantly, the internet (Safari, in my case) started to act all funky. I assumed at first that it was because I wasn’t on my normal network, but then I started to think that it was “ELF”. THEN I received yet another email with a link to STOP the emails I’ve been getting. Now, I’m not sure if they meant stop the emails from the supposed ELF or the real one, but I am freaking out that I screwed up my computer. Has this happened to anyone else, and what did you do (to solve it)?
Oh, and in case you don’t know what E.L.F. is, it’s a company called Eyes Lips Face (ELF for short) and it’s online only with $1 products.
http://www.eyeslipsface.com
Tags: Download Mac, Elf, Emails, Newsletters, Screen Name
Recent Comments